Support Us

In order to protect Grove Isle, it is important to make the extent of the “social opposition” to this development very clear to the City of Miami.   Please join us in our loud and vocal opposition to this project by also sending YOUR message to a number of important Miami authorities.  These officials need to hear our position and will take our opposition to this project very seriously.  Your voices will be heard.

Here is what to do:

SEND YOUR PERSONAL E-MAILS AND LETTERS IN A STAMPED ENVELOPE TO THESE MIAMI OFFICIALS. USE THIS SAMPLE LETTER OR USE YOUR OWN WORDS AND FEELINGS.

Adjust the text to meet your own concerns and please do this ASAP!!!

************************************************************************************

**YOUR NAME

**YOUR GROVE ISLE ADDRESS

Dear _________:

I am a resident of Grove Isle and a taxpaying citizen of the City of Miami.  I recently became aware of a proposal to construct an 18-story tower (or any other construction) on the tropical tip of Grove Isle.

I want to state for the record that I am interested to be part of whatever process considers the merits of the proposal(s), that I am opposed to any new construction on any portion of Grove Isle, and that I want to be kept informed and provided notice of any proposal that is submitted for consideration to the City.

Together with the 500+ families that live here on Grove Isle, I will be watching this process keenly and look forward to voicing our strong objection at public meetings or hearings if the proposal makes it that far.

Please keep me and all of my neighbors advised of any critical steps in the consideration of this proposal.

Sincerely,

**YOUR SIGNATURE

************************************************************************************

LIST OF MIAMI OFFICIALS (12 NAMES)

Mayor Tomas Regalado: tregalado@miamigov.com
3500 Pan American Drive, Miami, Florida 33133
305-250-5300

District 2 Commissioner Marc Sarnoff: msarnoff@miamigov.com
3500 Pan American Drive, Miami, Florida 33133 305-250-5333
Chief of Staff: Ron Nelson (rnelson@miamigov.com)
Aide: Dan Goldberg (dsgoldberg@miamigov.com)

City Manager Johnny Martinez
444 SW 2nd Avenue, 10th Floor Miami, Florida 33130
305-416-1027
Assistant City Manager: Alice Bravo (abravo@miamigov.com )

Planning Director Francisco Garcia: fgarcia@miamigov.com
444 SW 2nd Avenue, 3rd Floor
Miami, Florida 33130 305-416-1470
General Number for Planning Department: 305-416-1400
Assistant Director: Cesar Garcia-Pons (cgarcia-pons@miamigov.com )
Assistant Director: Luciana Gonzalez (LGonzalez@miamigov.com )

Zoning Chief: Paula De Carolis (pauladecarolis@miamigov.com ) Zoning Administrator Irene Hegedus: ishegedus@miamigov.com
444 SW 2nd Avenue, 4th Floor Miami, Florida 33130
305-416-1491

Land Development, Chief Antonio E. Perez  (AEPerez@miamigov.com)
444 SW 2nd Ave   3rd Floor Miami, FL  33130
County Commissioner Xavier Suarez: district7@miamidade.gov
Stephen P. Clark Center 111 NW 1st Street, Suite 220 Miami,
Florida 33128

join our mailing list image